Skip to Main Content

Patient Reviews

John M. Purdy, DDS

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5.0 (based on 61 customer reviews)

  • Sep 12, 2017

    Dr. Purdy has been our family dentist for many years. He is very good at his profession. He takes pride in his work. I highly recommend him!

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Google

    https://www.google.com/maps/reviews/data=!4m5!14m4!1m3!1m2!1s102746555765159529183!2s0x86e75b372a148f65%3A0x5c4594a45d032abe
  • Sep 12, 2017

    Would not go anywhere else. My father was a dentist. I have gone to Dr. Purdy for about 20 years. He is the best in my opinion.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Facebook

    https://www.facebook.com/kathleen.c.walker/activity/10214224212545055
  • Aug 18, 2017

    Rating:
    4 / 5

    Source: Google

    https://www.google.com/maps/reviews/data=!4m5!14m4!1m3!1m2!1s114011190030725060247!2s0x86e75b372a148f65%3A0x5c4594a45d032abe
  • Jul 31, 2017

    Excellent work by Mr. Purdy and his staff !!

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Google

    https://www.google.com/maps/reviews/data=!4m5!14m4!1m3!1m2!1s113233426582092153937!2s0x86e75b372a148f65%3A0x5c4594a45d032abe
  • Jul 10, 2017

    Always a great experience. Wait time is minimal and all the staff is friendly and helpful. I've been coming here for over 5 years and Dr. Purdy Is friendly and answers all your questions.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Our Website

    https://ourreviews.today/john-m-purdy-dds-149338844009443
  • Jun 28, 2017

    The Dental tech is absolutely the Best, Great professionalism, fantastic staff!

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Google

    https://www.google.com/maps/reviews/data=!4m5!14m4!1m3!1m2!1s112268955640184633552!2s0x86e75b372a148f65%3A0x5c4594a45d032abe
  • Jun 21, 2017

    Have been a patient for many years. My family also sees Dr. Purdy. Always professional with a friendly staff.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Google

    https://www.google.com/maps/reviews/data=!4m5!14m4!1m3!1m2!1s108969143614642720807!2s0x86e75b372a148f65%3A0x5c4594a45d032abe
  • May 30, 2017

    Dr Purdy has been with me for years now and I highly recommend going with him give him 5 stars assistance are very friendly and caring about teeth thank you for taking care for me for years and good job !!!!!

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Facebook

    https://www.facebook.com/JMPurdyDDS/reviews
  • May 24, 2017

    Great bedside manner. Professional. Knowledgeable & very easy on the eyes...I'm describing the Doctors assistants, Of course😀 Good work!

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Our Website

    https://ourreviews.today/john-m-purdy-dds-149338844009443
  • May 23, 2017

    Service was great! I was in and out of there quickly and they did an awesome job!

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Our Website

    https://ourreviews.today/john-m-purdy-dds-149338844009443
  • Feb 26, 2017

    Quality care . Attention to detail and a lot of laughs. 😁

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Google

    https://www.google.com/maps/place/John%2BM%2BPurdy%2BD.D.S.%2C%2BInc%2C%2B1810%2BMcrae%2BBlvd%2C%2B%23A%2C%2BEl%2BPaso%2C%2BTX%2B79925/@31.7674562,-106.3552812,16z/data=!4m2!3m1!1s0x86e75b372a148f65:0x5c4594a45d032abe?cid=6648883858538441406&place_id=ChIJZY8UKjdb54YRvioDXaSURVw
  • Feb 02, 2017

    Very professional and well informed on latest dental practices. Great personality and compassionate. Staff is awesome! Friendly and courteous.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Facebook

    https://www.facebook.com/JMPurdyDDS/reviews
  • Jan 31, 2017

    Professional and courteous staff and excellent service from Dr Purdy. We highly recommend him for all dental issues.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Facebook

    https://www.facebook.com/JMPurdyDDS/reviews
  • Jan 27, 2017

    Dentist John Purdy provided excellent service for my elderly fathers dental visit. He patiently answered all our questions in a friendly manner and made our visit very informative.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Google

    https://www.google.com/maps/place/John%2BM%2BPurdy%2BD.D.S.%2C%2BInc%2C%2B1810%2BMcrae%2BBlvd%2C%2B%23A%2C%2BEl%2BPaso%2C%2BTX%2B79925/@31.7674562,-106.3552812,16z/data=!4m2!3m1!1s0x86e75b372a148f65:0x5c4594a45d032abe?cid=6648883858538441406&place_id=ChIJZY8UKjdb54YRvioDXaSURVw
  • Jan 27, 2017

    Excellent service and Doc is so personable. I love going to the dentist. Alice in dentistland is also lovable. I can hardly wait for my next appointment.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Google

    https://www.google.com/maps/place/John%2BM%2BPurdy%2BD.D.S.%2C%2BInc%2C%2B1810%2BMcrae%2BBlvd%2C%2B%23A%2C%2BEl%2BPaso%2C%2BTX%2B79925/@31.7674562,-106.3552812,16z/data=!4m2!3m1!1s0x86e75b372a148f65:0x5c4594a45d032abe?cid=6648883858538441406&place_id=ChIJZY8UKjdb54YRvioDXaSURVw
  • Jan 27, 2017

    Dr. Purdy is the best dentist I have had in my 51 years, the staff is also excellent. I highly recommend Dr. Purdy and his staff, you will not be disappointed..

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Google

    https://www.google.com/maps/place/John%2BM%2BPurdy%2BD.D.S.%2C%2BInc%2C%2B1810%2BMcrae%2BBlvd%2C%2B%23A%2C%2BEl%2BPaso%2C%2BTX%2B79925/@31.7674562,-106.3552812,16z/data=!4m2!3m1!1s0x86e75b372a148f65:0x5c4594a45d032abe?cid=6648883858538441406&place_id=ChIJZY8UKjdb54YRvioDXaSURVw
  • Jan 10, 2017

    I just love my dentist, Dr. Purdy, he is the best dentist I have had in my 51 years on this earth. The staff is just as wonderful as he is, so I highly recommend anyone come and get the best dental care available in El Paso...

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Facebook

    https://www.facebook.com/JMPurdyDDS/reviews
  • Oct 28, 2016

    Friendly staff, explain everything in detail.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Google

    https://www.google.com/maps/place/John%2BM%2BPurdy%2BD.D.S.%2C%2BInc%2C%2B1810%2BMcrae%2BBlvd%2C%2B%23A%2C%2BEl%2BPaso%2C%2BTX%2B79925/@31.7674562,-106.3552812,16z/data=!4m2!3m1!1s0x86e75b372a148f65:0x5c4594a45d032abe?cid=6648883858538441406&place_id=ChIJZY8UKjdb54YRvioDXaSURVw
  • Oct 28, 2016

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Google

    https://www.google.com/maps/place/John%2BM%2BPurdy%2BD.D.S.%2C%2BInc%2C%2B1810%2BMcrae%2BBlvd%2C%2B%23A%2C%2BEl%2BPaso%2C%2BTX%2B79925/@31.7674562,-106.3552812,16z/data=!4m2!3m1!1s0x86e75b372a148f65:0x5c4594a45d032abe?cid=6648883858538441406&place_id=ChIJZY8UKjdb54YRvioDXaSURVw
  • Oct 28, 2016

    We have been blessed to have our dental care from Dr. Purdy for many years and most of our local family members have as well. That care has always been of the most excellent quality. To anyone in need of dental care, we recommend Dr. John Purdy. Sincerely, Gene and Shirene McIntyre

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Google

    https://www.google.com/maps/place/John%2BM%2BPurdy%2BD.D.S.%2C%2BInc%2C%2B1810%2BMcrae%2BBlvd%2C%2B%23A%2C%2BEl%2BPaso%2C%2BTX%2B79925/@31.7674562,-106.3552812,16z/data=!4m2!3m1!1s0x86e75b372a148f65:0x5c4594a45d032abe?cid=6648883858538441406&place_id=ChIJZY8UKjdb54YRvioDXaSURVw
  • Jul 28, 2016

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Google

    https://www.google.com/maps/place/John%2BM%2BPurdy%2BD.D.S.%2C%2BInc%2C%2B1810%2BMcrae%2BBlvd%2C%2B%23A%2C%2BEl%2BPaso%2C%2BTX%2B79925/@31.7674562,-106.3552812,16z/data=!4m2!3m1!1s0x86e75b372a148f65:0x5c4594a45d032abe?cid=6648883858538441406&place_id=ChIJZY8UKjdb54YRvioDXaSURVw
  • Jul 22, 2016

    I have known Dr Purdy for longer than 30 years, I have always trusted his proffessional judgement. His office staff is very attentive and helpful.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Facebook

    https://www.facebook.com/JMPurdyDDS/reviews
  • Jun 28, 2016

    Excellent experience. Professional, knowledgeable, explained everything to me. I have made the right choice. A+++++

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Google

    https://www.google.com/maps/place/John%2BM%2BPurdy%2BD.D.S.%2C%2BInc%2C%2B1810%2BMcrae%2BBlvd%2C%2B%23A%2C%2BEl%2BPaso%2C%2BTX%2B79925/@31.7674562,-106.3552812,16z/data=!4m2!3m1!1s0x86e75b372a148f65:0x5c4594a45d032abe?cid=6648883858538441406&place_id=ChIJZY8UKjdb54YRvioDXaSURVw
  • May 29, 2016

    I have been a part of Dr. Purdy's dental team for 12 years and love it!

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Google

    https://www.google.com/maps/place/John%2BM%2BPurdy%2BD.D.S.%2C%2BInc%2C%2B1810%2BMcrae%2BBlvd%2C%2B%23A%2C%2BEl%2BPaso%2C%2BTX%2B79925/@31.7674562,-106.3552812,16z/data=!4m2!3m1!1s0x86e75b372a148f65:0x5c4594a45d032abe?cid=6648883858538441406&place_id=ChIJZY8UKjdb54YRvioDXaSURVw
  • May 29, 2016

    Amazing experience, very gentle, very professional. Love it!

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Google

    https://www.google.com/maps/place/John%2BM%2BPurdy%2BD.D.S.%2C%2BInc%2C%2B1810%2BMcrae%2BBlvd%2C%2B%23A%2C%2BEl%2BPaso%2C%2BTX%2B79925/@31.7674562,-106.3552812,16z/data=!4m2!3m1!1s0x86e75b372a148f65:0x5c4594a45d032abe?cid=6648883858538441406&place_id=ChIJZY8UKjdb54YRvioDXaSURVw
  • May 29, 2016

    Excellent treatment and service!

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Google

    https://www.google.com/maps/place/John%2BM%2BPurdy%2BD.D.S.%2C%2BInc%2C%2B1810%2BMcrae%2BBlvd%2C%2B%23A%2C%2BEl%2BPaso%2C%2BTX%2B79925/@31.7674562,-106.3552812,16z/data=!4m2!3m1!1s0x86e75b372a148f65:0x5c4594a45d032abe?cid=6648883858538441406&place_id=ChIJZY8UKjdb54YRvioDXaSURVw
  • May 29, 2016

    I have been a patient for more than 30 years. Wouldn't go anywhere else! Excellent service and care!

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Google

    https://www.google.com/maps/place/John%2BM%2BPurdy%2BD.D.S.%2C%2BInc%2C%2B1810%2BMcrae%2BBlvd%2C%2B%23A%2C%2BEl%2BPaso%2C%2BTX%2B79925/@31.7674562,-106.3552812,16z/data=!4m2!3m1!1s0x86e75b372a148f65:0x5c4594a45d032abe?cid=6648883858538441406&place_id=ChIJZY8UKjdb54YRvioDXaSURVw
  • May 26, 2016

    Dr. Purdy had been my dentist for years and I have never thought of trying anyone else. I always have a pleasant experience and his staff are second to none. Thanks for keeping my teeth healthy and clean!

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Facebook

    https://www.facebook.com/JMPurdyDDS/reviews
  • May 24, 2016

    I think dr. Purdy is the best dentist in El Paso his staff is also outstanding.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Facebook

    https://www.facebook.com/JMPurdyDDS/reviews
  • May 02, 2016

    I love Dr. Purdy! Very knowledgeable, friendly and caring with his patient's. I have been coming to him for over 30 years and will continue to allow him to take care of all of my dental needs. I highly recommend him.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Facebook

    https://www.facebook.com/JMPurdyDDS/reviews
  • Apr 28, 2016

    Dr. Purdy was wonderful. He worked me in on short notice. I had an impacted and infected tooth. He faxed and called an Endodontics immediately. The Endodontics called me that same evening. Dr. Purdy Prescribed an antibiotic and Motrin for the pain. The pain is gone and I have an appointment with Dr. Samuel J. Angulo on Monday for a root canal. Dr. Purdy is not only my dentist but a friend. I couldn't have a better Dentist or friend. Thank you Dr. Purdy.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Google

    https://www.google.com/maps/place/John%2BM%2BPurdy%2BD.D.S.%2C%2BInc%2C%2B1810%2BMcrae%2BBlvd%2C%2B%23A%2C%2BEl%2BPaso%2C%2BTX%2B79925/@31.7674562,-106.3552812,16z/data=!4m2!3m1!1s0x86e75b372a148f65:0x5c4594a45d032abe?cid=6648883858538441406&place_id=ChIJZY8UKjdb54YRvioDXaSURVw
  • Apr 28, 2016

    I had two fillings--the easiest dental appointment of this kind that I have ever had! Dr. Purdy was very quick, efficient,and professional. I like him VERY much! His staff is wonderful as well!

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Google

    https://www.google.com/maps/place/John%2BM%2BPurdy%2BD.D.S.%2C%2BInc%2C%2B1810%2BMcrae%2BBlvd%2C%2B%23A%2C%2BEl%2BPaso%2C%2BTX%2B79925/@31.7674562,-106.3552812,16z/data=!4m2!3m1!1s0x86e75b372a148f65:0x5c4594a45d032abe?cid=6648883858538441406&place_id=ChIJZY8UKjdb54YRvioDXaSURVw
  • Nov 29, 2015

    The very best dentist ever!! It's been 3o+ years since my first visit. Now I feel honored to have a dear friend as well as an incredibly talented dentist.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Facebook

    https://www.facebook.com/JMPurdyDDS/reviews
  • Jan 30, 2015

    Dr. and staff are knowledgeable, experienced, efficient, neat, clean, respectful and polite. Dr. and staff keep appointment commitments, give timely appointment reminders, explain all procedures in detail, invite and listen to patient…

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: YellowBot

    http://www.yellowbot.com/purdy-john-m-dds-el-paso-tx-1.html
  • Jan 14, 2015

    Awesome experience

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: YellowBot

    http://www.yellowbot.com/purdy-john-m-dds-el-paso-tx-1.html
  • Jan 03, 2015

    The doctor as well as the staff are Professional and friendly. Inviting and trustworthy. The office environment looks and feels clean and warm. After years of a good business relationship we are very pleased with Dr. Purdy's services and…

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: YellowBot

    http://www.yellowbot.com/purdy-john-m-dds-el-paso-tx-1.html
  • Dec 31, 2014

    I've been going to Dr. Purdy since I was about 12 years old. I will never go anywhere else. Excellent staff, service, and facility. Highly recommended.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: YellowBot

    http://www.yellowbot.com/purdy-john-m-dds-el-paso-tx-1.html
  • Dec 17, 2014

    Inviting Atmosphere, clean environment, friendly receptionist and staff make you feel welcome. The Doctor is trustworthy, reliable and professional. His personal interest and friendliness with his patients is always a plus. I put my…

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: YellowBot

    http://www.yellowbot.com/purdy-john-m-dds-el-paso-tx-1.html
  • Dec 09, 2014

    John and his staff have always provided excellent service, they are professional and friendly.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: YellowBot

    http://www.yellowbot.com/purdy-john-m-dds-el-paso-tx-1.html
  • Dec 05, 2014

    A pleasant visit as all my visits over the years have been.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: YellowBot

    http://www.yellowbot.com/purdy-john-m-dds-el-paso-tx-1.html
  • Dec 05, 2014

    As always, Dr. Purdy and his staff were polite, professional, and efficient. Thank you, Dr. Purdy and staff!

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: YellowBot

    http://www.yellowbot.com/purdy-john-m-dds-el-paso-tx-1.html
  • Dec 05, 2014

    I had a cosmetic dental emergency on the day my dentist's office was closed. I went nearby to Dr. Purdy's office (not wanting to cause my dentist to come to work only because of my situation), explained my problem, and Dr. Purdy professionally and expertly addressed and resolved my problem. I give him FIVE stars for his service. Also, his staff treated me with utmost respect, courtesy, and professionalism. After treating me successfully, Dr. Purdy informed me that he would transmit to my dentist all that he had done to treat my condition. He then wished me a Happy Christmas Holiday. I was most impressed by this gesture on Dr. Purdy's part to treat another dentist's patient in an emergency situation and pass on the results to the other dentist for consideration and follow up if necessary with no hint of selfishness.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Facebook

    https://www.facebook.com/JMPurdyDDS/reviews
  • Dec 04, 2014

    Excellent service, great care.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: YellowBot

    http://www.yellowbot.com/purdy-john-m-dds-el-paso-tx-1.html
  • Dec 04, 2014

    I was so pleasantly surprised to hear the music that was playing! My first time listening to such wonderful and delightful Spanish music in a dental office or any doctor's office. The staff was very warm and friendly. Very IMPRESSED!

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: YellowBot

    http://www.yellowbot.com/purdy-john-m-dds-el-paso-tx-1.html
  • Nov 27, 2014

    The staff was very friendly and courteous. I always enjoy coming to the dentist because of the positive experience and the simple fact that getting my teeth cleaned is a nice feeling as well.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: YellowBot

    http://www.yellowbot.com/purdy-john-m-dds-el-paso-tx-1.html
  • Nov 18, 2014

    I get excellent dental care from Dr Purdy and his hard working staff members.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: YellowBot

    http://www.yellowbot.com/purdy-john-m-dds-el-paso-tx-1.html
  • Nov 11, 2014

    Dr. Purdy is top notch. His staff is courteous and professional. You know you are in good hands when trusting your dental care to Dr. Purdy

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: YellowBot

    http://www.yellowbot.com/purdy-john-m-dds-el-paso-tx-1.html
  • Nov 06, 2014

    Great place. I love the music, the staff and Dr. Purdy is a great guy. It is not easy to visit the dentist, but Dr. Purdy and the girls make you feel at home and get you in and out fast. If you need to see a Dentist give them a call. …

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: YellowBot

    http://www.yellowbot.com/purdy-john-m-dds-el-paso-tx-1.html
  • Nov 01, 2014

    I have been a patient of Dr. Purdy for many years. I can't say going to the dentist is my favorite thing to do but Dr. Purdy and his staff always make my visits "not so scary". They are always friendly, courteous and willing to spend…

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: YellowBot

    http://www.yellowbot.com/purdy-john-m-dds-el-paso-tx-1.html
  • Oct 31, 2014

    Total satisfaction, as ever.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: YellowBot

    http://www.yellowbot.com/purdy-john-m-dds-el-paso-tx-1.html
  • Oct 27, 2014

    My dentist and my good friend! I am a dentist too and I will only go with him!!!

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Facebook

    https://www.facebook.com/JMPurdyDDS/reviews
  • Oct 18, 2014

    My decades long relationship with Dr. Purdy and his staff has been satisfactory regarding dental issues and personal connections. I have never had a serious complaint.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: YellowBot

    http://www.yellowbot.com/purdy-john-m-dds-el-paso-tx-1.html
  • Oct 14, 2014

    Dr. Purdy is a great dentist! Highly reccommend him!

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: YellowBot

    http://www.yellowbot.com/purdy-john-m-dds-el-paso-tx-1.html
  • Oct 08, 2014

    Very courteous staff, front desk, hygenist, x-ray, Dr. Purdy, etc. Good job.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: YellowBot

    http://www.yellowbot.com/purdy-john-m-dds-el-paso-tx-1.html
  • Aug 04, 2014

    Great office staff!! Don't like dentists but Dr. Purdy was great! Explained all procedures and was very gentle....and kind.

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Facebook

    https://www.facebook.com/JMPurdyDDS/reviews
  • Jul 18, 2014

    My friend Natalie did her externship here and had nothing but great things to say about Dr. Purdy and his staff and the way they care for their patients. I hope i get the opportunity to complete my externship here next month and gain more experience. :)

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Facebook

    https://www.facebook.com/JMPurdyDDS/reviews
  • Jun 23, 2014

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Facebook

    https://www.facebook.com/JMPurdyDDS/reviews
  • Jun 06, 2014

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Facebook

    https://www.facebook.com/JMPurdyDDS/reviews
  • May 28, 2014

    Great dentist!! My daughter Natalie is currently doing her ex ternship with Dr. Purdy and she has nothing but positive things to say about him and his staff :-) So schedule your appointment today!

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Facebook

    https://www.facebook.com/JMPurdyDDS/reviews
  • May 27, 2014

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Facebook

    https://www.facebook.com/JMPurdyDDS/reviews
  • May 23, 2014

    Rating:
    5 / 5

    Source: Facebook

    https://www.facebook.com/JMPurdyDDS/reviews